Annual Philosophy Undergraduate Tea

Our annual Philosophy Undergraduate Tea took place last Friday in Assiniboia Hall 2-02. We had a great turnout, and had a chance to meet and greet some of our undergraduates over vegan cookies and tea. 

We also presented the 2015-2016 Philosophy Award. 

Congratulations to the winners: Christian Degrand, winner of the 

Isaak Kornelsen Memorial Undergraduate Essay Prize in Philosophy.  

Read Christian's essay, See My Magic, Virtue Ethics, and Actions.

Brittany Lee and Jonathan Kikuchi; winners of the William Irvine Memorial Price in Ethics

Matti Thurlin, winner of the Marilyn R. Love Scholarship in Philosophy

And Jill Tarrabain, winner of the Karen Pilkington Memorial Scholarship.

Photos and information can be found on the Department of Philosophy Facebook page.